Testimonials

STATEMENT: The Committee for Private Education Group, Singapore (CPE) requires in its Advertising Code for Private Education Institutions, published on 10 April 2012, that testimonials must be from existing or former students of a school and must not be fictitious or false. Testimonials should be accompanied by the name of the student, a description of how the student is related to a school, and when the testimonial was given. A school must be able to show to the CPE verification of the truthfulness of the testimonials from school records and to substantiate that the testimonials reflect the typical experience of the students. The testimonials below fully conform with these requirements of the CPE.

default image

…this would be the best place to go to

If you’re looking for a nurturing environment to upgrade your teaching skills for teaching English as a Second Language, this would be the best place to go to. The trainers (Kennedy and Alvina) are wonderful, experienced and knowledgeable, and are always willing to help students! The staff there are also very friendly and helpful. Hesitate no further! They will guide you towards the teaching path for TESOL (:

Shou Jin Ng - Singapore From Google Review April 28, 2019

default image

BEC is a great institution for aspiring ESL teachers with or without experience

BEC is a great institution for aspiring ESL teachers with or without experience. Each session is conducted in an engaging and interesting manner by the lead trainer, Kennedy. A special thanks as well to the administration team for their countless support and encouragement!

Shirley Thaisai-Chng From Google Review April 27, 2019

default image

It was a precious experience!

BEC has taught me how to teach English in a fun, active way that engages the learners and facilitates opportunities for them to interact with the language meaningfully, beyond the textbook. This enjoyable approach to teaching is also reflected in the way BEC trains us to become competent ESL teachers. I have no regrets signing up for this TESOL course as I have learnt so much about language-teaching methodologies, lesson planning and so much more. I have also gained many like-minded friends through this course 🙂 Thank you all at BEC~!! It was a precious experience!!

Elain Gian - Singaporean From Google Review April 24, 2019

default image

I’m glad that I chose the BEC

It was a wonderful journey to acquire the TESOL at the BEC.
Kennedy is an inspiring, encouraging, and ever supporting teacher and the administration team is always there when the students need any kind of help.
I'm glad that I chose the BEC and I can guarantee anyone who considers to get TESOL at BEC 'rest assured' ,as Kennedy always says, you'll be satisfied.

Hyesook Jeon - Korea From Google Review April 11, 2019

default image

5 out of 5 !

Probably the most fun I ever had learning in a classroom. Would definitely recommend BEC as the staff and trainers are friendly, lessons taught were fun and informative. 5 out of 5 !

Qi Wei Yuen - Singapore From Google Review April 10, 2019

default image

BEC had been a great school with great support in many aspect

BEC had been a great school with great support in many aspect. Definitely recommend those who intend to take up TESOL course.

Yoshimi Tan - Singapore From Google Review April 1, 2019

default image

…interesting journey

It was a fun-filled and interesting journey! Many thanks to the trainers, especially Kennedy and Yu Chin for always being patient with any enquiries as well as being super sweet all the time!

Dawn Suwanie - Japan From Google Review March 28, 2019

default image

The curriculum is comprehensive and lessons are interactive and engaging

Lessons are interactive and engaging.

I took the Diploma in TESOL at BEC and I have to say that it has been a memorable journey for me. Before signing up, I was researching many other schools that were offering the same course, but after a sit-in session at BEC, I immediately signed up for the course. The curriculum is comprehensive and lessons are interactive and engaging. There are countless opportunities during the lessons for the learners to put to practice and apply what is taught. This hands-on approach was a huge draw for me.

Kennedy is a great instructor who is very knowledgeable and encouraging. He never fails to keep us on our toes which I must say prepares us well for the real classroom environment. For that I am very appreciative.

Yu Chin has been absolutely supportive during my learning journey providing guidance and advice where necessary. Her care and concern for the learners goes beyond her call of duty. I am ever grateful for that.

Karishma Daryanani From Google Review March 28, 2019

default image

…interesting and fun

The TESOL course was interesting and fun. I enjoyed all the training sessions with my trainer Mr Kennedy and my classmates. And Yu Chin is the most helpful and kind admin staff who made my learning experience a positive and memorable one.

Ong Chiew Inn - Singapore From Google Review March 28, 2019

default image

The teachers and school staff are very professional

It is a wonderful place to achieve the tesol diploma. The teachers and school staff are very professional and they create a nice atmosphere, so it strengthens the bonding between the students when they need to overcome the hardship. It is truly rewarding, because the students will be able to acquire the teaching skills after taking the course.

Rie Hashizume - Singapore From Google Review March 25, 2019

default image

It was a great learning experience for me

I recently completed the requirements to my TESOL diploma here. It was a great learning experience for me. I would always look forward to my evening classes despite having to commute from Joo Koon to Amoy Street minimally twice a week. Kennedy, our instructor is very knowledgeable and engaging. Thank you Yu Chin and her other administrative superstars. I've met some of the nicest people here at BEC. I will miss the interaction with my course mates the most. While the idea of Practicum is intimidating, it is an important and valuable capstone experience. It has been a very fulfilling journey these few months.

Sophie Wong - Singapore From Google Review March 3, 2019

default image

The curriculum is comprehensive and lessons are taught in a fun and engaging way

I took the diploma in TESOL at BEC and I have to say that this is the best school ever! Before signing up, I was researching many other schools that were offering the same course, but a sit-in at one of BEC's lessons was what convinced me to sign up with them. The curriculum is comprehensive and lessons are taught in a fun and engaging way, that allows me to apply what I have learnt and easily retain what was taught.

Kennedy is a great instructor who is patient, knowlegeable and encouraging. His lessons are always fun but at the same time practical, and his way of teaching has prepared me very well for the real classroom environment, for which I am very grateful.

Yu Chin has been very supportive during my learning journey and she is always there to bounce off ideas when needed, providing guidance where necessary.

Aerin Jang - Singapore From Google Review March 1, 2019

default image

Had the most enjoyable time studying the Diploma in TESOL

Had the most enjoyable time studying the Diploma in TESOL. Great reception from admin staff to the trainer from start to end. Will be embarking on my TESOL journey and will put my knowledge to good use.

Nur Raidah Ab Rani - Singapore From Google Review January 22, 2019

default image

Very refreshing, engaging…

BEC has equipped me with additional knowledge in exploring the English Language and teaching methodology even though I have been teaching this subject for the past 23 years. The approach to language teaching is very refreshing, engaging and would appeal to those who wish to improve upon themselves or to pick up a skill or two to be a better ESL teacher. Thank you all from BEC. It has a great experience and I will continue this journey as an ESL teacher.

Abdul Ra'uf - Singapore From Google Review January 22, 2019

default image

…great and memorable!

My TESOL learning journey with BEC has been great and memorable! The trainers are professional and inspiring, and BEC team is always accommodating. The training materials, teaching techniques and classroom activities were really valuable, fun and engaging. I enjoyed every class of the course. The classroom has a welcoming atmosphere and the centre’s library is full of resources for teacher trainees. Throughout the course, I met a lot of friendly and supportive classmates from different countries. Choosing BEC to do the TESOL course was the right decision that I made. Thank you, BEC, for fulfilling my wish to follow my passion to be an English teacher.

Shwe Waddy Michelle - Myanmar From Google Review January 22, 2019

default image

…teaching methods were exceptional

I wanted a change in career and TESOL has been an interest of mine for a few years. I hunted around for a reputable course and after hours of research I chose to complete my TESOL Diploma with BEC. The course and modules were delivered in a professional and fun manner and Kennedy's teaching methods were exceptional. I cannot thank BEC enough for their support throughout my journey. Special thanks to Kennedy and Yuchin (who is the heart and soul of BEC).

Jo Rathbone - New Zealand From Google Review January 22, 2019

default image

BEC is a great school to learn teaching English in fun and effective way

BEC is a great school to learn teaching English in fun and effective way. Being a homemaker to 5 children attended this course gave me a new perspective in teaching as a mother and teacher. Thank you all the support and encouragement give by Yu Chin and all the lecturers.

Ginn Chin - Singapore From Google Review January 20, 2019

default image

The programmes are efficiently and professionally run

I enjoyed every classes at BEC! There is a good mix of reading, classroom activities and presentation that aims to mould us into better teachers. The programmes are efficiently and professionally run, and the staff are always available to assist and support you in any ways that they can.

The trainer and support staff at BEC are always so supportive, encouraging and helpful! Kennedy and Yu Chin make sure that each student is comfortable in class and is managing the courses well. They have made my learning journey more fulfilling, and memorable. Thank you BEC!

Ezanne Soh - Singapore From Google Review December 9, 2018

default image

Excellent team

Excellent team in place, teaching aspiring ESL teachers the right skills to pursue their passion. Every member of staff at BEC, from the trainers to administration team, are world class. If you want to be an ESL teacher, this is the place to be.

Daniel Osgodby - Singapore From Google Review December 5, 2018

default image

Signing up for the Diploma in TESOL with BEC was the best gift I could give myself

Signing up for the Diploma in TESOL with BEC was the best gift I could give myself! It has been such a fulfilling and amazing 2 months.
The content of the course is so well thought out , even for non-experienced teachers like me, just what you really need to be an engaging teacher. It is neatly dividing into 4 modules and once you finish all four they all come together.
The head trainer, Kennedy, is so inspiring. I learnt so much from just observing him. His passion and energy rubs on you and makes you want try and do your best. He is always available to answer queries and guide us. I also had the opportunity to study under Ms Alvina and Ms Joan, who are fantastic teachers and so kind.
The support staff at BEC is truly so supportive, Ms Yu Chin, encouraging all through the way. She makes sure that each student is comfortable and settling in well.
I will definitely recommend Dip in TESOL from BEC for anyone who wants to teach in English as a second Language.

Garui - India From Google Review November 2, 2018

default image

I spent 1 month learning an intensive course at BEC

I spent 1 month learning an intensive course at BEC. And in this one-month intensive course, not only did I get the chance to learn new things but also had the chance to make new friends. BEC provides the most quality course of TESOL that I have ever experienced. The trainer and BEC staffs are really friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything, BEC.

Mai Phuong Hong An - Vietnam From Google Review November 1, 2018

default image

‘Incredible’ would be an understatement to describe my learning journey at BEC

'Incredible' would be an understatement to describe my learning journey at BEC! I've been stretched intellectually and challenged professionally. The Diploma in TESOL is a fundamentally sound yet comprehensive course for anyone who wants to teach English; even as a first language since techniques can be modified to suit student types and classes.
At BEC, Kennedy’s active approach in teaching made learning engaging, intensive, mind-boggling yet creative in every aspect. This course truly opened my eyes with a complete paradigm shift in the teaching of the English language. Thank you for putting loads of FUN and ENJOYMENT (not forgetting laughter too) into learning, together with new friendships forged - all these certainly made learning even more delightful!
Be prepared for loads of extensive reading and using the internet to source for ideas, materials and learn from experts by listening and watching videos. The reflections done after every lesson certainly paved the way for further professional and personal growth.
I’d also like to give a shout-out to the wonderful administrative team: Bernie, Michelle and Yu Chin. They were like the students’ pillars of support throughout the course and stepped up in times of need. Besides encouraging us, they've always kept the pantry well-stocked for peckish students. Thank YOU!
Would definitely recommend this course and BEC to any prospective teachers or even current teachers of English, so that they can aspire to teach English using active approaches and help language learners achieve their goals through exciting, interactive and innovative ways.

Ngiam Ping-Shin - Singapore From Google Review October 29, 2018

default image

A very friendly learning environment!

A very friendly learning environment! My trainer was very knowledgeable and engaging, the hours spent in class flew by really quickly. This experience remains deeply memorable and it was indeed time well spent. I have met many people from very diverse backgrounds and made a few great friends!

Thanks to the administrative staff as well, who helped facilitate my journey and always treated me kindly.

Chan Yan Teng - Singapore From Google Review October 14, 2018

default image

…it was the best decision I have made (so far!) in 2018

I started my TESOL journey with British Education Centre February this year and I can honestly say that it was the best decision I have made (so far!) in 2018. The head trainer, Kennedy, has been a great mentor to all of us trainee teachers and his knowledge of English language teaching seems boundless. Yu Chin is BEC's angel and has made the entire process - from registration, scheduling, exam prep and coordination - a total breeze. I was also lucky to have had a module taught by Alvina, who is such a brilliant individual and someone I look up to as well. I can't express my gratitude to BEC enough and would most definitely recommend BEC to anyone interested to embark on this journey. Wishing everyone all the best!

Nasuha Rahim - Singapore From Google Review October 7, 2018

1 2 3 7