Testimonials

STATEMENT: The Committee for Private Education Group, Singapore (CPE) requires in its Advertising Code for Private Education Institutions, published on 10 April 2012, that testimonials must be from existing or former students of a school and must not be fictitious or false. Testimonials should be accompanied by the name of the student, a description of how the student is related to a school, and when the testimonial was given. A school must be able to show to the CPE verification of the truthfulness of the testimonials from school records and to substantiate that the testimonials reflect the typical experience of the students. The testimonials below fully conform with these requirements of the CPE.

default image

… Teachers are experienced and make the course really engaging and fun.

Teachers are experienced and make the course really engaging and fun. I always looked forward to going for lessons and I've truly learned so much! You can use SkillsFuture credit as well. Totally recommend if you want to take your TESOL course in Singapore

Daniel Seow From Google Review December 19, 2019

default image

… Joining the BEC was probably one of the best decisions I have ever made.

Joining the BEC was probably one of the best decisions I have ever made. A huge thank you to Alvina, Kennedy and Yu chin for being so helpful, kind and encouraging towards us all. If you're thinking of getting a diploma in TESOL, I would highly recommend doing it at the BEC.

Freya Anne Athayde - Singapore From Google Review December 16, 2019

default image

… it was a very enjoyable experience, and a very useful qualification as well!

I took up the TESOL diploma course to gain a professional teaching qualification. The Trainers Kennedy and Alvina were both very helpful and the lessons were very informative and interactive. I’ve made several new friends from this course as well! There’s plenty of time and guidance to prepare for the assessments with mock exams and mock papers that you can practise with. Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience, and a very useful qualification as well! 😄

Alisa Maya - Singapore From Google Review December 16, 2019

default image

… I looked forward to going to class every day during my time at BEC.

I looked forward to going to class every day during my time at BEC. The course required a little more work than I expected, but it was worth it. I learnt so much from Alvina and Kennedy. I had supportive coursemates throughout the 4 modules and they were the reason why I had so much fun.

Lau Hui Koon - Singapore From Google Review December 14, 2019

default image

… It was challenging, pushed me out of my comfort zone

I really enjoyed the course. It was challenging, pushed me out of my comfort zone and I am glad I did it. The trainers are highly knowledgeable and delivered engaging lessons. Yu Chin was also very supportive throughout. Thank you BEC!

Victoria V. - British Citizen From Google Review December 12, 2019

default image

… BEC is gainly for all those who seek a second chance at life or learn it to benefit others.

BEC is gainly for all those who seek a second chance at life or learn it to benefit others. You never know what life might throw at you SO try it to believe it!

Lois Mun - Singapore From Google Review December 8, 2019

default image

… They imparted their skills and experience to me

I have been a student of BEC over the last 4 months. It has been a most enriching and fruitful journey as I learnt the required skills and knowledge necessary for me to become an effective English teacher. My teachers were very good tutors and English speaking role models for me. They imparted their skills and experience to me, even making sure that I learnt some of the finer points in teaching English, especially if I'm going to teach foreign students.
I will highly recommend BEC to anyone aspiring to be an English teacher!

Victor Chan - Singapore From Google Review December 8, 2019

default image

… Opened a new approach and perspective to teaching to inspiring language teachers.

Very experienced trainers. Impressed me that teaching can be very interesting in many ways with their student engagement methodologies. Opened a new approach and perspective to teaching to inspiring language teachers.

Md Handee - Singapore From Google Review October 30, 2019

default image

… It has been a meaningful experience at BEC.

It has been a meaningful experience at BEC. A nice classroom environment with refreshments, having well - educated lecturers and engaging classroom activities. It is a caring, consistent environment with real-life teachings and happenings. It is a one - of - a - kind structure in BEC. Indeed a blessing to be here

Michelle Goh - Singapore From Google Review October 28, 2019

default image

… The TESOL course was well run and the teaching was excellent.

The TESOL course was well run and the teaching was excellent. The course contents provided were great, particularly for some of us mature students who have been out of education for a long time. The trainers (Kennedy & Alvina ) were very detailed in covering the syllabus from the four modules and yet ensuring that every lesson was interesting. My Practicum tutor Joan was very candid and gave very constructive recommendation and feedback before my finals. The Centre is conveniently located in the CBD area, easily reached by 2 different MRT lines. The library resources are adequate and the training room was comfortable although it could get a little cold at times.
My administrative matters throughout the course was well handed by Operations director,Yu Chin.
Thank you BEC staff for making my learning journey a memorable one.

Philip Phua -Singapore From Google Review October 13, 2019

default image

… Team BEC made the learning process easy and enjoyable

My journey with BEC was a memorable one. Team BEC made the learning process easy and enjoyable. Kennedy and Alvina are amazing instructors. Due to a demanding work schedule, at times I wanted to quit but everyone supported and encouraged me and I was able to complete this course. I would like to make special mention and thank Yu Chin for her incessant encouragement and support. My classmates were an amazing lot and still continue to be my friends.

Sanjucta Hazarika - Indian From Google Review October 11, 2019

default image

… a comprehensive curriculum within a reasonable time frame and at a competitive cost

British Education Centre (BEC) offers a comprehensive curriculum within a reasonable time frame and at a competitive cost. The curriculum covers a good mix of theoretical and practical aspects and runs at a comfortable pace. If you have ever thought of wanting to teach the English language to speakers of other languages, BEC is the school for you. The teachers (Kennedy and Alvina) are friendly, patient and knowledgeable, and the administrator (Yu Chin) is efficient and thorough. As long as you have the heart to learn, BEC will do its part in equipping you. I stepped into the class with absolutely zero clues about being an English teacher, and at the end of the course, I can't wait to start putting what I had learnt to good use.

Jack Tay - Singapore From Google Review October 11, 2019

default image

… the space to showcase our talents

I take this opportunity to thank the British Education Team as a whole. Trainers Mr Kennedy and Ms Alvina not just made the class interesting but also they made us to learn out of fun and made us to participate actively. Ms Yuchin Admin of BEC was very patient and she is always available and ready to help and guide us where ever needed. Practicum Assessors of BEC was very motivating and yet gives us the space to showcase our talents and their feedback was always very precious. BEC had also assigned separate assessors for reviewing our lesson plan before practicum; that was very useful for students to correct the lesson plan if needed. overall I had a wonderful experience with BEC.

Hasina Mohamed Yusuff - Singapore PR From Google Review October 11, 2019

default image

… BEC was a great place to learn about teaching English.

BEC was a great place to learn about teaching English. I had a wonderful time with my classmates - some of whom have become great friends. Alvina is a very approachable instructor and Yu Chin is always ready to help and support participation and completion of your course.
Reply1

Caroline Noronha - Singapore From Google Review October 11, 2019

default image

… My time with BEC was an eye-opening experience

My time with BEC was an eye-opening experience, where I was exposed to many teaching methodologies and strategies. The trainers (Alvina & Kennedy) were extremely knowledgeable and met every goal of the course efficiently. I really enjoyed my time with BEC. I will strongly recommend BEC, to students who wish to pursue in teaching English or even planning to have a career switch to the teaching industry. All the best to every staffs and trainer whom wishes nothing but the best for the students and future of BEC!

Vanita Parkkunan - Singapore From Google Review October 11, 2019

default image

….. My time with BEC is 100% enjoyable and memorable one!

I have just completed the learning journey with BEC. I'd totally enjoyed my TESOL journey thoroughly. Initially, I am very apprehensive on myself whether did I make the right decision in taking TESOL with BEC. Gradually, I know I'm in good hands. The trainers Kennedy and Alvina are both very knowledgable and encouraging. They made the lessons engaging and informative. And not forgetting another important person - Yu Chin. She's very helpful and supportive, administratively and emotionally. I'm also very privileged to get to know great friends during this course, all sharing the same dream and teaching passion. My time with BEC is 100% enjoyable and memorable one!

Michelle Cheam - Singapore From Google Review October 10, 2019

default image

… it a significant moment in life

The journey at BEC has changed me in so many ways that I now consider it a significant moment in life!

I will always remember my first day in class! Prior to that, I had read great reviews on what the centre offers, heard about how amazing the trainers are and watched testimonial videos of students' learning journey at BEC! So I came to class with expectations soaring through the roof!

Kennedy is indeed an exceptional trainer! Even though lessons may start early and we as students sometimes need a good warm-up, Kennedy begins his lessons with enthusiasm and energy! This really helped the class loosen up, participate and learn more effectively! For every point he teaches, Kennedy reinforces it with a life story that keeps learners engaged throughout the 3 hours!

I remember looking forward to classes day after day! In fact, when the first weekends came, I had some "withdrawal symptoms" of not having a good dose of lessons! It was an amusing feeling because I am someone who had never been academically-inclined and had never looked forward to going to school!

Many more things can be said but more than the charisma, professionalism and abilities of the trainers, BEC is learners-oriented! Much of the lessons require students to step out of their comfort zone to deliver teaching segments, hone their public speaking skills, and increase in their skill sets as future ESL teachers! That was how I had improved and grown in my craft!

BEC has really set me up for success and I will always be grateful for my time there! I would recommend ANYONE to enrol in the course even if it's for the sole purpose of improving yourself as a person!

Melvyn Loh - Singapore From Google Review October 10, 2019

default image

… equipped me with the skills to teach

I recently received my TESOL diploma from BEC. BEC provided a great learning experience and equipped me with the skills to teach. Alvina and Kennedy, our instructors were very knowledgeable and lessons were engaging. The materials, teaching techniques and activities were extremely useful. Yu Chin also provided a great deal of support and encouragement.

Elizabeth Lee - Singapore From Google Review October 2, 2019

default image

…a very conducive environment for learning

BEC provides a very conducive environment for learning. Kennedy (trainer) and Yuchin are friendly and approachable. They are available to assist you with anything. The course is great - the content has sufficient theoretical background but more importantly, there is an emphasis on practical.

I would recommend anyone to join this course even if you don't have the intention to teach as what you'll learn are transferable skills that are useful in the workforce. This course helps to build confidence especially when speaking in front of an audience, logical thinking and planning, as well as time management.

Overall, a happy student of BEC! 🙂

Vanna Chhay, Cambodia From Google Review September 30, 2019

default image

… the most wonderful decisions of my life

Coming to BEC for diploma in TESOL was one of the most wonderful decisions of my life. It is a lovely place with a good collection of books in their library and extremely supportive staff. Mr Kennedy and Ms Alvina are great teachers and were always there to help and motivate me in all aspects of my learning journey. Yu Chin is very sweet , patient and supportive. I made many friends and have really sweet memories to cherish. I was home bound for almost 6 years and had lost confidence in speaking to people, but now I have come to an end of my course and am a very confident person unlike before. I am and will always be thankful to BEC for all that I have gained.

Akshata Mishra - Indian, DP Holder From Google Review September 28, 2019

default image

…has been fantastic

I just completed my course from BEC. My experience has been fantastic. I joined BEC with no teaching background. I wasn't sure if I could complete this course successfully, but thanks to trainers Kennedy and Alvina, who always encouraged me. They are passionate and patient. They made the lessons interesting and fun and provided constructive feedback. I am grateful to have them as my mentor. The supporting staff Yu Chin is very supportive, always willing to accommodate your requests. She will go extra mile to help you. I have made wonderful friends in BEC. I am glad I chose BEC. I will definitely recommend anyone wanting to explore this profession to join BEC. Thank you BEC family for all the support in my learning journey.

Preethi Kailasam - Singapore PR From Google Review September 22, 2019

default image

…the lessons are engaging

This course has a well balanced curriculum as it teaches not only the theoretical aspects of the English language, there are many opportunities to try out lesson activities where we can hone our teaching skills while learning from our classmates! With two encouraging and experienced teachers (shout out to Kennedy and Alvina), the lessons are engaging, especially with many of us attending lessons after work. I'm also extremely thankful to Yu Chin for sharing useful tips and clarifying the doubts I had before and during the course!

Fam Hui Yuen - Singapore From Google Review September 21, 2019

default image

…this course has helped me build my confidence with its warm and welcoming environment

BEC is a wonderful place! The course was really enjoyable and fun, I truly enjoyed my time there. I made lots of new friends and the staff was really helpful and would go out of the way to provide to me help in any way they can. I came into their TESOL course will no teaching background, I had some problems with public speaking too. But this course has helped me build my confidence with its warm and welcoming environment. It also further enhanced my interest in teaching as well! I resonated with what was taught in class and i am eager for the many things BEC has prepared me for. This is only a part of my journey but I am glad to have started it from here.

Fakhrur Razi - Singapore From Google Review September 3, 2019

default image

The course helped me overcome my anxiety of speaking in front of everyone

The teachers were supportive. The staffs were really helpful, especially YUCHIN, she was always there to encourages me. I have made some new friends here. The course helped me overcome my anxiety during speaking in front of everyone. I am truly enjoyed my days at BEC.

Chloe Luk YM - China From Google Review September 3, 2019

default image

Every lesson was fun and packed full of activities

Every lesson was fun and packed full of activities. The teachers Kennedy and Alvina are very knowledgeable in teaching and are very supportive. The lessons are nicely paced and the resources available are so helpful for the exams and practicum. Big thank you to admin Yu Chin as well for being lovely and supportive even after I’ve finished my studies. I learnt so much and I can’t wait to use the skills I’ve acquired. Thank you again to the BEC staff and my classmates for making my time there so enjoyable!

Nicole Fung - Singapore From Google Review August 25, 2019

default image

The class size along with interactive way of teaching makes the course highly engaging and fun

I enrolled for the course with much apprehension as I was out of the teaching sphere for more than a decade, however the teaching faculty, Kennedy and Alvina along with Yu Chin (Admin) were very encouraging and kept boosting my confidence all along. The course material and readily available teaching aids are quiet helpful. The class size along with interactive way of teaching makes the course highly engaging and fun. I have made some wonderful friends here. All in all, it was a delightful experience learning at BEC!

Reena Muniz - from Indian, From Google Review August 11, 2019

default image

Thank you for making learning fun!

I'd really enjoyed my learning journey at BEC. The teachers are engaging and the administrators are personable! I've definitely made a couple of friends there and the skills picked up are very applicable in the classroom. Thank you for making learning fun! 🙂

Amandaz Ng - Singapore From Google Review August 3, 2019

default image

The course has also given me the opportunity to build confidence in delivering a lesson in front of a class

I had an amazing journey at BEC! The trainers - Kennedy and Alvina made lessons engaging and easy to follow while the staff - Yu Chin was always helpful and friendly. The course has also given me the opportunity to build confidence in delivering a lesson in front of a class.

Leta Soh - Singapore From Google Review August 1, 2019

default image

It was an inspiring journey of learning at BEC

It was an inspiring journey of learning at BEC. The trainers (Kennedy and Alvina) are very experienced and engaging. The staff Yu Chin is very friendly and helpful. I have enjoyed my time there. Highly recommend.

Pearl Yeo - Singapore From Google Review July 31, 2019

default image

Teachers are very approachable and accommodating

My experience at British Education Centre was absolutely fantastic. Timings of the classes and location of the centre suited me the best. What I liked was the hands on learning experience along with the theoretical part. Teachers are very approachable and accommodating. Overall a wonderful experience.

Sherry-Ann Hussain - Singapore From Google Review July 28, 2019

1 2 3 8