Testimonials

STATEMENT: The Committee for Private Education Group, Singapore (CPE) requires in its Advertising Code for Private Education Institutions, published on 10 April 2012, that testimonials must be from existing or former students of a school and must not be fictitious or false. Testimonials should be accompanied by the name of the student, a description of how the student is related to a school, and when the testimonial was given. A school must be able to show to the CPE verification of the truthfulness of the testimonials from school records and to substantiate that the testimonials reflect the typical experience of the students. The testimonials below fully conform with these requirements of the CPE.

default image

… supportive and professional …

I’m really happy to share my experiences in BEC which is a professional teacher training center. First of all, I love the way they teach and train trainees which is mostly discussion and group activity. It helps me to think more and study independently, also great fun to work with other peers during the group activity. Teachers are very supportive and professional, Admin staff are always very kind and helpful. I strongly recommend BEC to everyone who’s looking for a TESOL training center. Thanks, BEC!!!

Joelle Lee, DP holder from Google Review April 26, 2021

default image

… an amazing experience …

Completed my Diploma at BEC a while back and it was nothing short of an amazing experience! The instructors were professional and super engaging, which made learning fun and meaningful. Would like to give a special shout-out to Yu Chin, who was of great help throughout my time there 🙂 Thank you!

Terri Lee, Singaporean from Google Review April 25, 2021

default image

… superb …

Completed my Diploma in TESOL with BEC. The course provided by the trainers (Dr. Alan, Alvina, Joan) are superb. Not only they are knowledgeable but they also share their vast experience with us. I have truly learned a lot from the course that is very practical in teaching ESL learners. A special thanks to Yu Chin and the admin staff for always being super helpful with my admission questions and other related questions. I truly recommend anyone who wishes to pursue a TELF or TESOL course to choose BEC.

Kenneth Chua from Singapore from Google Review April 12, 2021

default image

… classes were engaging …

I enrolled at the centre for the Diploma in TESOL recently. The classes were engaging and the trainers were approachable. I also learnt useful skills to extend my teaching repertoire in class. The customer service was excellent and they attended to my enquiries promptly. As a result, I was able to finish the course within the stipulated time although I was busy working full time.

Hafiza Paiman from Singapore from Google Review April 4, 2021

default image

…Loving this learning experience …

I've completed all modules and going for the remaining exams. I have to mention that Alvina, Joan and yu chin has been the best assistance and teacher in my journey to become a teacher myself. Loving this learning experience and would highly recommend all aspiring teachers or English learners to join BEC! to a better 2021!

Ken Tay from Singapore from Google Review April 4, 2021

default image

… 良师益友 …

(Translated by Google) If you have the ambition to become a teacher, a character and a charming English teacher, come to BEC to find your dream and accept the challenge like me~ You will meet good mentors (Yu Chin, Alvina, Joan), they will do their best to help, Let the seeds of success germinate in the heart. For me, studying at BEC is a once-in-a-lifetime dream journey~ Choosing BEC is one of the decisions I will never regret to made! (Original) 如果你有志成为老师,成为有个性,有魅力的英文老师,像我一样来BEC寻梦接受挑战吧~ 你会遇到良师益友(Yu Chin, Alvina, Joan), 她们会竭尽所能地提供帮助,让成功的种子在心间发芽。对我来说,在BEC进修是一生一次的圆梦之旅~ Choosing BEC is one of the decisions I will never regret to made!

Nelson Yang from Singapore from Google Review April 4, 2021

default image

… really interactive …

I am glad I decided to take my diploma in TESOL with BEC. The teachers were professional and the classes were really interactive. I am grateful for the flexibility of the course as it allowed me to complete my exams at my own pace. Yu Chin was really helpful in providing me with the information needed and answering the various questions I had. Thanks you BEC and I highly recommend those who are looking to study this diploma to come to BEC 😊

Trena Chan from Singapore from Google Review March 26, 2021

default image

… a highly professional institution …

British Education Centre is a highly professional institution and I have gained a lot from my time there. The teachers are very dedicated, and the staffs are very helpful. Everybody went the extra mile to help me

Fabian Poh from Singapore from Google Review March 16, 2021

default image

… friendly, helpful and provide timely support …

Just completed my TESOL course at BEC. Teachers are knowledgeable and professional. Handbooks provided are relevant and sufficient to meet course needs. Admin staff are ever so friendly, helpful and provide timely support. Students are from different industries and across a broad age range — this makes the learning experience so much more enjoyable, refreshing and practical.

Joanne Chew from Singapore from Google Review March 15, 2021

default image

Thankful for the enriching experience in BEC …

Thankful for the enriching experience in BEC. Due to the pandemic, classes for 2 modules were held online and the other two were face-to-face session. Lessons were very engaging and lots of hands-on for students to practice. Teachers were very experienced and professional. Yu Chin is highly supportive and is quick to respond to queries. Sessions are quite flexible, making it easier to adjust to your schedules. Overall, I had a wonderful learning experience and would recommend to those who would like to take up TESOL.

Gwendolyn Ng from Singapore from Google Review March 14, 2021

default image

… was a wonderful experience …

Taking the Graduate Diploma in Tesol course at British Education Centre was a wonderful experience. The trainers made the lessons fun and engaging. Special thanks to Yu Chin for all the guidance and motivation during all the modules. Glad to have met some amazing people during my time at BEC. The hands-on practical training were really helpful in building up confidence as well, especially for those with no prior teaching experience. If you are considering the TESOL course, I would highly recommend British Education Centre to everyone out there.

Anand Vijayan from Singapore from Google Review March 5, 2021

default image

… friendly and supportive …

I am taking Tesol in BEC.There are four modules and the class size is small. I enjoy learning. there ia a lot of content and group discussion in class.The teachers and staff are friendly and supportive

Agnelo Hong from Singapore from Google Review March 2, 2021

default image

… has been a wonderful and enriching experience…

From my first contact with the school to the completion of my course, BEC has been a wonderful and enriching experience. The administrative support has been excellent, lessons both online and on-site went smoothly, are well structured and yet offer flexibility based on one's schedule. The teachers are highly professional and genuine in inculcating the skills and knowledge for us to become good teachers. Clearly, the growth and learning was both fun and inspirational, not to mention the good friends I have made along the way. Certainly BEC has exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend anyone keen to be ignited to teach English to enroll!

Sharon Lau from Singapore from Google Reivew January 27, 2021

default image

loved the trainers and the efficient admin team!

loved the trainers and the efficient admin team!

Joy Yuan from Singapore from Google Review January 25, 2021

default image

The trainers and staff at BEC are superb!

The trainers and staff at BEC are superb! They are not just knowledgeable and experienced, they are also willing to share their own experiences and tips to trainee teachers and patient to answer any questions posed to them. A great place to start if you are thinking of taking the first step to teaching English to speakers of other languages.

Branda Wan from Singapore from Google Review January 22, 2021

default image

… Everyone has been extremely helpful and encouraging …

Nothing but high praises for the trainers, students & staff at BEC! Was previously contemplating a few different centres to complete my Diploma in TESOL, but glad that I was joined BEC 🙂 Everyone has been extremely helpful and encouraging, grateful to obtain a quality teaching education with everyone here. Thank you!

Mellissa Chua from Singapore from Google Review January 6, 2021

default image

… an enriching experience…

My TESOL learning journey at BEC has been an enriching experience. A special mention to YU CHIN for the efficient administrative support provided by her.

Megha Singh from Google Review November 25, 2020

default image

… the same enthusiasm and professional expertise …

When I searched on-line for TESOL education, the BEC Singapore caught my attention not only as an Internationally Recognized Cambridge Qualification, but also for the numerous student testimonials. After I completed, I gladly add mine too! From the very first enquiry call, I was pleasantly surprised how operation director Wu Yu Chin explained in detail and provided a few options how to complete the training amidst these uncertain times and my returning to Thailand. As the course progressed, I experienced the same enthusiasm and professional expertise from all the other trainers, whether in class (2 modules) or through Zoom. I was impressed in the way the entire course has been compiled with specific focus on the diversity (and challenges) of second language learners from different countries. The course provided me with a solid foundation of teaching aids, lesson plan compilation and presentation. Despite the ‘hands on’ education, BEC skillfully interwove phonology and grammar, conducive to teaching TESOL students. I can strongly recommend this course whether you have a degree in English or have been teaching or never stood before a class. Well done BEC!

Henry Visser from Google Review November 3, 2020

default image

…absolutely fantastic and extremely professional …

The BEC trainers and administration team were absolutely fantastic and extremely professional. Taking the first step towards teaching was very intimidating as I have no prior teaching experience, however the trainers really ease you into the role. Any questions or doubts were answered. There are opportunities for practical and hands on experience. I highly recommend it for anyone who wishes to embark on the journey of teaching English.

Shane Wee from Singapore from Google Review October 31, 2020

default image

… interesting and informative…

The TESOL course was very interesting and informative and I particularly enjoyed being able to work through the modules at my own pace. The module guides were accessible and clearly structured, so I was able to follow the topics and complete the tasks to monitor my progress. I am more than happy to recommend this course as I am impressed by the quality and depth this course provides. Not only do you gain knowledge and tips of making that first step to becoming a teacher, you are given positive feedback from your personal tutor and their response time and feedback are vital for you as a learner. Regards Ruchika Goel

Ruchika Goel, DP holder from Google Review October 14, 2020

default image

… really enjoyed the course …

Thank you BEC for such an enriching learning journey. What started out as a random enquiry on the Diploma in TESOL during the circuit breaker, turned out to be such a fulfilling journey. Special mention to one of the administrative staff, Yu Chin, who has been very helpful and dedicated throughout in providing prompt updates and assistance. The instructors were also very engaging (Kudos to Joan and Alvina) and they make the 2 weeks intensive lessons very enjoyable. I have also met some lovely classmates and picked up different insights and skills that were shared. Overall, I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend BEC if you are considering to take up the diploma in TESOL.

Candice Ong from Singapore from Google Review August 30, 2020

default image

…BEC provides flexibility for the diploma programme …

I recently finished taking the TESOL diploma programme with BEC (accreditation by the London Teacher Training College). BEC provides flexibility for the diploma programme, having both morning and evening classes. The instructors are knowledgeable and have many years of experience in the field, and I found the programme useful as an introduction to teaching, especially since I had no formal training in teaching. Administrative support is also excellent. BEC adapted quickly and conducted classes online during the Circuit Breaker period, allowing students to make progress with the diploma programme.

Shawn Tay from Singapore from Google Review August 29, 2020

default image

… Five-star rating is definitely justified …

The first hand experience I received from BEC is their quick and solution based responsiveness. The lecturers were very forth coming and adapted to various methods of teaching, to keep the learners engaged. During the circuit breaker, the lessons were conducted via online, yet the lesson quality was not compromised, in fact we learnt more value adding teaching methods. BEC has very good pool of administration staff who are readily available to help. Five-star rating is definitely justified.

Radha Chillavaras from Singapore from Google Review August 25, 2020

default image

… excels in offering superior quality TESOL program …

British Education Centre ( BEC ) excels in offering superior quality TESOL program. The knowledge, experiences and resources that the instructors are equipped with is evident in each and every interactive and engaging lesson they facilitated. Their innovative strategies, interactions and presentation during the virtual sessions proved the updated qualifications of the instructors. Being a full time working mother with many other commitments, BEC has provided me with the encouragement, tools and alternatives to make my learning journey a breezy one. I would like to specially convey my appreciation for making alternative methods of course delivery during the Circuit Breaker that allowed me to continue the learning. Most importantly, as an adult learner, I felt very motivated by the kindness, empathy and the top notch standards of service quality of the management and instructors. The smiles of the front desk staff made my evenings after work refreshed and rejuvenated for learning. My heartfelt gratitude to Yu Chin , Mr. Kenny, Mr.Dave, Ms. Alvina and Dr. Alan for being great advocates for lifelong learning and the wonders of learning languages.

Kasthuri D/O Gunasegaran from Google Review July 25, 2020

default image

(Translated by Google) I took my TESOL Diploma at British Education Center. This is a professional center and I am very happy with my decision. BEC provides professional environment to learn & practice. All trainers are high qualification and experience. I enjoyed every lesson. Thank you so much to BEC staff and trainers. BEC is highly recommended for TESOL course. If you want to study TESOL Diploma then this place is a reliable address. Professional and experienced teachers. I am very happy with this center. (Original) I took my TESOL Diploma at British Education Centre. This is a professional centre and I am very happy with my decision. BEC provides professional environment to learn & practise. All trainers are high qualification and experience. I enjoyed every lesson. Thank you so much to BEC staff and trainers. BEC is highly recommended for TESOL course. Nếu bạn muốn học TESOL Diploma thì nơi đây là địa chỉ đáng tin cậy. Giáo viên chuyên nghiệp và giàu kinh nghiệm. Tôi rất hài lòng với trung tâm này.

Nguyễn Thi Yên Binh from Việtnam from Google Review July 20, 2020

default image

… one of the best things I’ve done academically …

I took up TESOL diploma course in BEC and it’s one of the best things I’ve done academically. The lessons are thorough, clear, concise and achieve the goal of a TESOL course. The methods and tactics taught to be an excellent teacher were exactly something that is highly sought after in international schools and environments. Highly recommended even to non teachers who want a stepping stone into teaching. It has been a great journey and I’m definitely going to take up other courses in BEC.

Jennifer Nader from Singapore from Google Review July 17, 2020

default image

… the lessons fun and engaging…

I enrolled for the Graduate Diploma in TESOL course at the British Education Centre in late 2019 and it has been a wonderful and enriching experience to say the least. I have gained more than what I have expected. Special thanks to the teachers Alvina and Kennedy. They have made the lessons fun and engaging. Also, thanks to Yu Chin who provided excellent admin support. I have also made some good friends during the course and I believe the friendship nurtured will go a long way. If you are considering the TESOL course, I'd highly recommend the British Education Centre.

Karen Leong from Singapore from Google Review July 16, 2020

default image

BEC provided a journey of exploration and discovery…

BEC provided a journey of exploration and discovery. I was wowed by how the various familiar activities were incorporated into each lesson, making learning so enjoyable. The admin staff was ever so helpful with my queries and there was always a member of the staff present on-site and off-site to offer assistance. Thank you, BEC.

Florence Low from Singapore from Google Review July 14, 2020

default image

… I really enjoyed my experience as a student …

Right off the bat, I would like to say I really enjoyed my experience as a student with British Education Centre. I started my TESOL Diploma course in March this year. I went for classes twice a week, 3 hours each evening, at their institution in Amoy Street. Going for classes after a long day of work can be challenging mentally and physically, but the structure of the classes led by Kennedy and David made Time fly by really quickly! The classes were actively engaging; we had to create our own warm-up games, work in pairs, play group games, present our thinking and there were a lot of interactions between the teachers and the students. Class days became my favourite days of the week! Then, Circuit Breaker due to Co-Vid19, took place. I thought that classes would be halted until further notice, but BEC was quick to devise ways to ensure continuity of learning for us students. We had lessons over Zoom- I was learning just as well and just as much! Dr. Alan is a really knowledgeable instructor and is generous in sharing his expertise. I am always in awe of the stuff he knows. A special shout out to Yu Chin, who has been incredibly helpful and supportive throughout my TESOL journey in British Education Centre. I can definitely say that this is one of the highlights of 2020 for me!

Saidatana Fairuz from Singapore from Google Review July 7, 2020

default image

… Recommends this to non-teachers who want a stepping stone into teaching …

The lessons are thorough, clear, concise and achieves the goal of a TESOL course. This course also encourages teachers to use a CLT approach; something that is highly sought after in international schools and environments. Recommends this to non-teachers who want a stepping stone into teaching.

Rebecca Fok from Singapore from Google Review June 25, 2020

1 2 3 10