Testimonials

STATEMENT: The Committee for Private Education Group, Singapore (CPE) requires in its Advertising Code for Private Education Institutions, published on 10 April 2012, that testimonials must be from existing or former students of a school and must not be fictitious or false. Testimonials should be accompanied by the name of the student, a description of how the student is related to a school, and when the testimonial was given. A school must be able to show to the CPE verification of the truthfulness of the testimonials from school records and to substantiate that the testimonials reflect the typical experience of the students. The testimonials below fully conform with these requirements of the CPE.

default image

I am happy that I came to the right place to do my TESOL course,

I am happy that I came to the right place to do my TESOL course, British Education Centre. It is not just a matter of teaching English but much more. When I was finding it difficult to cope, my trainer, Kennedy Albar encouraged me to press on and not give up. Yu Chin, the administration staff also kept on encouraging me. She gave support to me in many other ways. Now I have completed my course well. I want to convey my thanks to both of them and they make BEC shine brightly above the rest as a TESOL training centre.

Anna Tan From Google Review May 20, 2018

default image

Supportive and conducive learning environment

If you are thinking of doing a Diploma in TESOL, I highly recommend the British Education Centre for these reasons:
1. Supportive and conducive learning environment. Kennedy Albar, the head trainer is super knowledgeable and professional. There is never a dull moment in his class. We are constantly engaged and actively learning.
2. Efficient and reliable administrative support. From the first time I made contact with Yu Chin to arrange for a trial sit-in, to signing up, arranging class schedule, exam and practicum schedule, every step of the way is taken care of. I only have to focus on learning!
3. Classmates from different walks of life. The camaraderie we developed is amazing, and such an unexpected bonus!

Tan Guat Cheng - Singapore From Google Review May 6, 2018

default image

There is never a dull moment in his class

If you are thinking of doing a Diploma in TESOL, I highly recommend the British Education Centre for these reasons:
1. Supportive and conducive learning environment. Kennedy Albar, the head trainer is super knowledgeable and professional. There is never a dull moment in his class. We are constantly engaged and actively learning.
2. Efficient and reliable administrative support. From the first time I made contact with Yu Chin to arrange for a trial sit-in, to signing up, arranging class schedule, exam and practicum schedule, every step of the way is taken care of. I only have to focus on learning!
3. Classmates from different walks of life. The camaraderie we developed is amazing, and such an unexpected bonus!From

Guat Cheng Tan - Singapore From Google Review May 2, 2018

default image

A lot of teaching is done by giving examples that allow students to understand the content better

The administrators/course coordinators are really helpful and friendly. They do not make you feel uncomfortable and always reassuring should you have any queries. Trainer is very clear and is a really good mentor to students. A lot of teaching is done by giving examples that allow students to understand the content better.

Indrayanti Binte Abdul Muin – Singapore March 3, 2018

default image

You definitely deserve five stars rating!

I had signed up with BEC because I was never pressurised by the staff to sign up, even after sitting in (it's free!) for a class conducted by the head trainer Kennedy. I had also enjoyed that session because Kennedy could engage his students and the students would reciprocate with their enthusiasm. I am really glad that I had made the right decision to choose BEC. Kennedy and the office staff have been most helpful throughout my course in the last few months. You definitely deserve five stars rating!

Poh Lay Tan From Google Review February 20, 2018

default image

It provides a homely atmosphere ideal for learning where you teach as you learn and learn as you teach

The British Education Centre is one of the best place to get a diploma in TESOL. Classes are interactive and engaging which explores your creativity and help you gain practical experience on teaching. It provides a homely atmosphere ideal for learning where you teach as you learn and learn as you teach. Their teaching methods are comprehensive and ideal to help you enhance your teaching ability and skill and to gain confidence. Overall, it is the perfect place to learn more about teaching and yourself with the help of the wonderful and hardworking staff. I would highly recommend to those interested in teaching English Language to join BEC.

Moushumi Das From Facebook's review February 4, 2018

default image

Most importantly, I learnt practical skills that I can utilise in my job immediately.

I have no lack of high praises for the education that I have received at BEC. The courses were of rigorous standard, the lecturers held high standards, and the lessons were always interactive. I was thoroughly supported throughout my course of study and forged friendships along the way. Most importantly, I learnt practical skills that I can utilise in my job immediately.

Choo Wei Kai Lance – Singapore January 20, 2018

default image

This course is excellent in the way it was organised and executed

This course is excellent in the way it was organised and executed. The trainer, Kennedy, was enthusiastic and well prepared, and he is a great teacher. He is very knowledgeable about the course and the industry, and inspired me to learn more about teaching methods. Yu Chin was great and very supportive of me from the day I made enquiries – ages before I started the course! Thank you so much, BEC, for being so supportive!

Teo Shan Mei Rachel Tina – Singapore January 8, 2018

default image

Every lesson, I learnt something new

Mr Kennedy is very passionate in training us. He makes the lesson very interesting and practical and he is able to keep me awake and interested to keep coming back for lesson. Every lesson, I learnt something new.

Lim Chiew Peng Serene – Singapore December 20, 2017

default image

I learnt many useful techniques in creating an impactful lesson for students

I learnt many useful techniques in creating an impactful lesson for students. These are the skills that could also be applied for non-teaching work, such as business presentations and schooling my kid. The centre staffs and trainer really made learning conducive and something to look forward after work.

Fong Yoong Kheong – Singapore December 15, 2017

default image

This is a great place for TESOL course

Graduated recently. This is a great place for TESOL course. Dedicated and experienced Trainer. Friendly and helpful support staff. Anyone looking for a TESOL course should come here and enjoy learning. Lessons are fun and engaging. My wonderful and friendly classmates and I were always looking forward to the lessons at BEC.

Source: Google Review

Peterson Lee December 10, 2017

default image

Highly recommend BEC if you’re looking to kick-start your career as an ESL Teacher

Highly recommend BEC if you're looking to kick-start your career as an ESL Teacher. I've had the best guidance, and gained very constructive feedback from my 8 week course. The admin staff were wonderful too - they made the entire learning process very smooth for students.

Celesta Chee November 17, 2017

default image

A learning experience beyond great!

British Education Centre gave me a brief but life changing education in classroom engagement. As an experienced teacher, I wish I was enlightened earlier to see how flexible and practical language learning could be. The support staff and Yu Chin were approachable and beyond helpful. They have become dear friends I still consult. The Head Trainer, Kennedy, transformed my perspective in pedagogy and student engagement. It has enhanced and value-added to my passion for teaching. A learning experience beyond great!

Source: Google Review

Rhoda Fu November 10, 2017

default image

The flexibility of the curriculum also helped me a lot as I juggled study with work

The journey of learning at BEC was so enjoyable and enriching. The staff are helpful and approachable. The flexibility of the curriculum also helped me a lot as I juggled study with work. I'm really grateful and appreciate these memories. Thank you BEC..

Lee Huifen Irene October 14, 2017

default image

When I was teaching part time he helped me understand and helped me with books so that I could teach my kids better.

Before starting class at British Education Centre, signing up with Yu Chin was a warm experience and she was very helpful and patient in explaining everything. Upon the first day of class, Meeting Mr Kennedy gave me a very warm feeling. As a teacher he made the class very fun, he explained everything very well and his teaching was easy to understand. He made every to be teacher happy and even after work we still had the energy during class and after class. He is also very helpful with the students lesson plan for their exam and he is so willing to help to make sure we all pass well and do well. He's a very good teacher indeed that I am so Glad I have met. When I was teaching part time he helped me understand and helped me with books so that I could teach my kids better. Bernie is also a very good and warm person that I am also Glad I have met. Going to this school to learn and to understand how to be a good teacher in the future is worth the experience. No regrets at all. I will miss them all so much and I will miss his classes too. Thank you so much Mr Kennedy, Yu Chin and Bernie. Love you all!

Kellynne Elizabeth Liong September 13, 2017

default image

My trainer is very informative and was able to share many of his experiences with us.

My trainer is very informative and was able to share many of his experiences with us.

Amanda Lam Wye Kei – Singapore August 20, 2017

default image

This course is indeed very interesting and eye-opening for me.

This course is indeed very interesting and eye-opening for me. I have learnt a lot of skills from the class.

Lee Kum Weng Peterson – Singapore August 15, 2017

default image

Thumbs up BEC!

Diploma in TESOL is certainly a very useful course. It is highly recommended to those who wish to teach ESL. The teaching staff is very experienced and knowledgeable. The school is managed by a highly effective and efficient administration team. Thumbs up BEC! Keep up the great work.

Shirley Lim July 3, 2017

Best place to go for classroom coaching for TESOL

Best place to go for classroom coaching for TESOL.

Veena Bakhle India June 29, 2017

…always engaging

Kennedy is a gifted teacher who models to us students what it means to engage the class. His classes are always engaging, with everyone involved. Through my time at BEC, I have also made many good friends who have encouraged me in this journey of becoming a teacher. Honest feedback, sincere care, and genuine friendships are what I have received from the course in addition to a solid foundation on becoming a teacher. Thank you BEC for the great work you are doing and believing in me and giving me this chance to become an English teacher.

Shuyi Chua Singapore June 24, 2017

Great centre to do your TESOL course!

Great centre to do your TESOL course! Excellent teaching by Kennedy and lessons are filled with lots of workshops and group work that prepare you for the real world of teaching. I would highly recommend this course!

Sarah Tranter UK June 22, 2017

I learnt an enormous amount about teaching English

BEC provided excellent support for completing my TESOL course and, in the one month that I was there, I learnt an enormous amount about teaching English, and also about my abilities and competence. I think that what makes it stand out as a centre of excellence is the quality of the teaching: it is really professional, engaging and inspiring and equips students for real-life teaching, which is extremely valuable! I would definitely recommend the BEC for anyone in Singapore who has a passion, or even a professional or personal interest in teaching English.

Hannah Tranter UK June 8, 2017

After completing the course I feel a hundred times more confident in my teaching abilities…

I recently completed the 1 month intensive course towards a diploma in TESOL at British Education Centre.
Throughout my 4 weeks at BEC I was introduced to an immense amount of
ESL related and relevant material.
Each module of the course provided me with incredibly valuable information that will without a doubt aid me in my future career as an ESL teacher.
The support I recieved from the head tutor, the course coordinator and my fellow classmates was invaluable.
Although this month of study was easily the most challenging and demanding of my life, I am so grateful to have completed my diploma with BEC as their curriculum, management and overall standard of education was impeccable.
After completing the course I feel a hundred times more confident in my teaching abilities and knowledge of all areas of TESOL.
I would recommend the British Education Centre to anyone who is serious about becoming a seriously good ESL teacher!
Thank you BEC, you have been life changing.
Many thanks, Harriet.

Harriet Josey-Kerr New Zealand June 8, 2017

Thank you for your continued support

Thank you for your continued support, kind encouragement and good advice in my journey to be a better teacher. God bless.our

Loke Ursula Singapore March 18, 2017

A wonderful challenge and learning opportunity

The course has been a wonderful challenge and learning opportunity for me. I have made great friends and have met people from different walks of life. I have learned not only the material but principles that I can take with me as a future teacher and person in general.

Annabel Rozario Australia March 5, 2017

1 2 3 5