Testimonials

STATEMENT: The Committee for Private Education Group, Singapore (CPE) requires in its Advertising Code for Private Education Institutions, published on 10 April 2012, that testimonials must be from existing or former students of a school and must not be fictitious or false. Testimonials should be accompanied by the name of the student, a description of how the student is related to a school, and when the testimonial was given. A school must be able to show to the CPE verification of the truthfulness of the testimonials from school records and to substantiate that the testimonials reflect the typical experience of the students. The testimonials below fully conform with these requirements of the CPE.

default image

The programmes are efficiently and professionally run

I enjoyed every classes at BEC! There is a good mix of reading, classroom activities and presentation that aims to mould us into better teachers. The programmes are efficiently and professionally run, and the staff are always available to assist and support you in any ways that they can.

The trainer and support staff at BEC are always so supportive, encouraging and helpful! Kennedy and Yu Chin make sure that each student is comfortable in class and is managing the courses well. They have made my learning journey more fulfilling, and memorable. Thank you BEC!

Ezanne Soh - Singapore From Google Review December 9, 2018

default image

Excellent team

Excellent team in place, teaching aspiring ESL teachers the right skills to pursue their passion. Every member of staff at BEC, from the trainers to administration team, are world class. If you want to be an ESL teacher, this is the place to be.

Daniel Osgodby - Singapore From Google Review December 5, 2018

default image

Signing up for the Diploma in TESOL with BEC was the best gift I could give myself

Signing up for the Diploma in TESOL with BEC was the best gift I could give myself! It has been such a fulfilling and amazing 2 months.
The content of the course is so well thought out , even for non-experienced teachers like me, just what you really need to be an engaging teacher. It is neatly dividing into 4 modules and once you finish all four they all come together.
The head trainer, Kennedy, is so inspiring. I learnt so much from just observing him. His passion and energy rubs on you and makes you want try and do your best. He is always available to answer queries and guide us. I also had the opportunity to study under Ms Alvina and Ms Joan, who are fantastic teachers and so kind.
The support staff at BEC is truly so supportive, Ms Yu Chin, encouraging all through the way. She makes sure that each student is comfortable and settling in well.
I will definitely recommend Dip in TESOL from BEC for anyone who wants to teach in English as a second Language.

Garui - India From Google Review November 2, 2018

default image

I spent 1 month learning an intensive course at BEC

I spent 1 month learning an intensive course at BEC. And in this one-month intensive course, not only did I get the chance to learn new things but also had the chance to make new friends. BEC provides the most quality course of TESOL that I have ever experienced. The trainer and BEC staffs are really friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything, BEC.

Mai Phuong Hong An - Vietnam From Google Review November 1, 2018

default image

‘Incredible’ would be an understatement to describe my learning journey at BEC

'Incredible' would be an understatement to describe my learning journey at BEC! I've been stretched intellectually and challenged professionally. The Diploma in TESOL is a fundamentally sound yet comprehensive course for anyone who wants to teach English; even as a first language since techniques can be modified to suit student types and classes.
At BEC, Kennedy’s active approach in teaching made learning engaging, intensive, mind-boggling yet creative in every aspect. This course truly opened my eyes with a complete paradigm shift in the teaching of the English language. Thank you for putting loads of FUN and ENJOYMENT (not forgetting laughter too) into learning, together with new friendships forged - all these certainly made learning even more delightful!
Be prepared for loads of extensive reading and using the internet to source for ideas, materials and learn from experts by listening and watching videos. The reflections done after every lesson certainly paved the way for further professional and personal growth.
I’d also like to give a shout-out to the wonderful administrative team: Bernie, Michelle and Yu Chin. They were like the students’ pillars of support throughout the course and stepped up in times of need. Besides encouraging us, they've always kept the pantry well-stocked for peckish students. Thank YOU!
Would definitely recommend this course and BEC to any prospective teachers or even current teachers of English, so that they can aspire to teach English using active approaches and help language learners achieve their goals through exciting, interactive and innovative ways.

Ngiam Ping-Shin - Singapore From Google Review October 29, 2018

default image

A very friendly learning environment!

A very friendly learning environment! My trainer was very knowledgeable and engaging, the hours spent in class flew by really quickly. This experience remains deeply memorable and it was indeed time well spent. I have met many people from very diverse backgrounds and made a few great friends!

Thanks to the administrative staff as well, who helped facilitate my journey and always treated me kindly.

Chan Yan Teng - Singapore From Google Review October 14, 2018

default image

…it was the best decision I have made (so far!) in 2018

I started my TESOL journey with British Education Centre February this year and I can honestly say that it was the best decision I have made (so far!) in 2018. The head trainer, Kennedy, has been a great mentor to all of us trainee teachers and his knowledge of English language teaching seems boundless. Yu Chin is BEC's angel and has made the entire process - from registration, scheduling, exam prep and coordination - a total breeze. I was also lucky to have had a module taught by Alvina, who is such a brilliant individual and someone I look up to as well. I can't express my gratitude to BEC enough and would most definitely recommend BEC to anyone interested to embark on this journey. Wishing everyone all the best!

Nasuha Rahim - Singapore From Google Review October 7, 2018

default image

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!
I would definitely recommend BEC because it was so efficient and productive, the people were so kind and welcoming, and the course itself is such a useful qualification to have.

THE PEOPLE:
Yu Chin was so helpful with everything any of the students needed. She's very organised and is able to ask any questions but she also goes the extra mile to make sure every student is enjoying themselves as well as learning. Kennedy, the teacher, was incredible! He's very passionate about not only teaching english but also teaching others how to teach english successfully. He understands the importance of being a good teacher and engaging your students so we were always interested and excited to start the lesson. Kennedy is also super helpful if you have any questions or need extra help clarifying a topic. All of my classmates were very friendly which made the class a perfect environment to try, even if you get it wrong.
THE COURSE:
I took the one month intensive course which meant I took morning and evening classes, Monday to Thursday. I really enjoyed this because, although it was a lot of work, I was able to learn a lot and complete the course really quickly! All four of the modules link together, so it was a lot easier to do them at the same time so that the concepts taught were further reinforced in every class. The course materials were really helpful and the school also has a library that you can go to for information.
THE LOCATION:
BEC is located in a really cute, boutique area surrounded by lots of cafe's, restaurants, and bars. It's only a five minute walk from two MRT stations but is also in an area with a lot of taxi's. So getting to and from class was never an issue.

Overall, the month I've spent with BEC has been amazing and I would definitely recommend it for anyone who wishes to learn how to teach English as a second language.

Elizabeth Sarah Ryalls -- UK From Google Review September 5, 2018

default image

…thoroughly an enjoyable and enriching experience at BEC

Its been thoroughly an enjoyable and enriching experience at BEC. The structure and dynamics of the course is lucid and engaging with a very contemporary take on teaching . I would highly recommend the TESOL course for aspiring ESL teachers. My heartfelt appreciation to Mr. kennedy and Yu Chin for all their support.

Ruchita Prakash -- India From Google Review September 2, 2018

default image

Great experience gained

Great experience gained in BEC! really really grateful to Mr Kennedy and Ms Alvina for the effort to guide me through the whole course and making sure everyone of us has the best experience during our in-class training! and thankful to all the administrative staff especially Yu Chin who helped me so much in scheduling of my exams and practicum and giving her advice given! Thankful for the times being in BEC!

Lynette Chee -- Singapore From Google Review August 29, 2018

default image

The learning environment and support received is stellar

I just completed my Diploma in TESOL with BEC. I highly recommend BEC for many reasons. The learning environment and support received is stellar. The trainer, administrative staff set everything right to begin with, it was all well prepared and organised. The classroom is really conducive, so many resources are available and opportunities to really practise the skills taught are shared with you. I enjoyed my time there and made really good friends as well! Good luck!

Eleanor Look -- Singapore From Google Review August 22, 2018

default image

BEC gave me a whole new experience in teaching and learning

BEC gave me a whole new experience in teaching and learning. My tutor, Mr Kennedy, is very knowledgeable. He conducted the lessons in a very interesting and fun manner such that the 3 hrs would go very fast. The flexibility in completing the exams and practicum is also commendable. Yu Chin, the admin staff, has been very helpful in providing information and guidance. I am very happy to have chosen BEC to do my TESOL course.

Santakumari D/O Ratnam-- Singapore From Google Review August 20, 2018

default image

BEC is a quality institution

BEC is a quality institution. They have an all rounded course in TESOL. I was very happy with the way the course was conducted by Mr.Kennedy and the amazing support provided by Ms.YuChin.

Naina Mohan -- Singapore From Google Review August 18, 2018

default image

They put in so much effort to make sure the students sail through the entire course…

I enjoyed the learning journey with British Education Centre so much. The staff and instructor helped me in many ways which I was not even expecting when signing up for the course. They put in so much effort to make sure the students sail through the entire course with actual learning outcomes that are potentially life-changing.

Daniel Huo -- Singapore From Google Review August 15, 2018

default image

BEC is highly recommended…

I learnt so much from this course and in addition, it has never been a boring lesson. The four months had been so enjoyable as Kennedy kept the class engaging. The many little group work or role-plays that we had were all a built-up towards building self-confidence in delivering a lesson in front of a class. That is certainly of paramount importance for a teacher. I have never seen such excellent administrative support from Yu Chin and staff, who had never fail to render whatever administrative that a student needs in the school. BEC is highly recommended if you are considering a course here.

Julius Tseng--Singapore From Google Review July 3, 2018

default image

…BEC made me realise that it was also crucial to craft lessons that are student-centric and engaging

I used to think that teaching English to international students was mostly about making sure they got their grammar right! While that may be important, the lessons at BEC made me realise that it was also crucial to craft lessons that are student-centric and engaging. After all, students will be able to learn the language much better if you make their learning experience a fun and meaningful one for them.

If you would like to learn how to become an engaging ESL teacher, I recommend taking the TESOL course at BEC!

Shermaine Ang -- Singapore From Google Review July 1, 2018

default image

BEC is an excellent institution for doing TESOL

BEC is an excellent institution for doing TESOL. The administrative support was excellent and the trainer brings with him a wealth of experience to the class.

Julius Teng Yau Meng -- Singapore June 30, 2018

default image

They go the extra mile

I loved my learning journey with British Education Centre. All the staffs and instructors are extremely supportive. They go the extra mile to make their students' learning experience comfortable and memorable too.

Antara Bhattacharjee -- India From Google Review June 29, 2018

default image

Words will never be enough to describe how much support I received in BEC

Thank you so much, BEC! Being under your wing really made me realize my true calling.

I still remember that day when I reached out via email, I was unsure and a little bit lost, but after talking to Yu Chin, she made me feel at ease right away. I started my journey with you and I never looked back.

Amid the stress and hurdles of daily life, I pushed and pushed to attend class. Those three hours of class after work were worth it. Every lesson was taught in the best way possible, as it was engaging and empowering. I learned so much.

There was a point when I had to pause from my classes to focus on work. I am really glad that I was able to come back to finish all my modules and exams! Yesterday was my final practicum, and the emotions I felt during the class was enough to tell me that I made the right decision. I feel so much gratitude and pride to have completed this journey with you.

Words will never be enough to describe how much support I received in BEC.

Yu Chin, you’ve been a constant person in my life, guiding me through it all. Your words gave me strength. I cannot thank you enough!

Kennedy, your passion truly shone through in every lesson. You’ve shown me that I can do this, and I will always be grateful for that. I am fortunate to have had a teacher like you. Thank you so much!

Sarah Marigomen -- Philippines From Google Review June 25, 2018

default image

I like how BEC emphasises engagement …

I like how BEC emphasises engagement with second language learners during our lesson delivery. I used to think that teaching English to these learners was about getting them to understand the technicalities of the English Language. However, the course made me realise how it was important for learners to remain engaged throughout the lesson. This ranges from ‘warming’ the students up emotionally before teaching the language item and even coming up with activities to allow the learners to have meaningful practice of what has been taught.

Shermaine Ang – Singapore June 17, 2018

default image

They have the best teacher which I believe covers the important part of education

BEC is one of the first educational institution that I have attended. They have all the qualities of a great academic institution. They have the best teacher which I believe covers the important part of education. Cheers and all the best BEC!!

Parthivan S/O Ramaya – Singapore June 17, 2018

1 2 3 7