Testimonials

STATEMENT: The Committee for Private Education Group, Singapore (CPE) requires in its Advertising Code for Private Education Institutions, published on 10 April 2012, that testimonials must be from existing or former students of a school and must not be fictitious or false. Testimonials should be accompanied by the name of the student, a description of how the student is related to a school, and when the testimonial was given. A school must be able to show to the CPE verification of the truthfulness of the testimonials from school records and to substantiate that the testimonials reflect the typical experience of the students. The testimonials below fully conform with these requirements of the CPE.

default image

… it a significant moment in life

The journey at BEC has changed me in so many ways that I now consider it a significant moment in life!

I will always remember my first day in class! Prior to that, I had read great reviews on what the centre offers, heard about how amazing the trainers are and watched testimonial videos of students' learning journey at BEC! So I came to class with expectations soaring through the roof!

Kennedy is indeed an exceptional trainer! Even though lessons may start early and we as students sometimes need a good warm-up, Kennedy begins his lessons with enthusiasm and energy! This really helped the class loosen up, participate and learn more effectively! For every point he teaches, Kennedy reinforces it with a life story that keeps learners engaged throughout the 3 hours!

I remember looking forward to classes day after day! In fact, when the first weekends came, I had some "withdrawal symptoms" of not having a good dose of lessons! It was an amusing feeling because I am someone who had never been academically-inclined and had never looked forward to going to school!

Many more things can be said but more than the charisma, professionalism and abilities of the trainers, BEC is learners-oriented! Much of the lessons require students to step out of their comfort zone to deliver teaching segments, hone their public speaking skills, and increase in their skill sets as future ESL teachers! That was how I had improved and grown in my craft!

BEC has really set me up for success and I will always be grateful for my time there! I would recommend ANYONE to enrol in the course even if it's for the sole purpose of improving yourself as a person!

Melvyn Loh - Singapore From Google Review October 10, 2019

default image

… equipped me with the skills to teach

I recently received my TESOL diploma from BEC. BEC provided a great learning experience and equipped me with the skills to teach. Alvina and Kennedy, our instructors were very knowledgeable and lessons were engaging. The materials, teaching techniques and activities were extremely useful. Yu Chin also provided a great deal of support and encouragement.

Elizabeth Lee - Singapore From Google Review October 2, 2019

default image

…a very conducive environment for learning

BEC provides a very conducive environment for learning. Kennedy (trainer) and Yuchin are friendly and approachable. They are available to assist you with anything. The course is great - the content has sufficient theoretical background but more importantly, there is an emphasis on practical.

I would recommend anyone to join this course even if you don't have the intention to teach as what you'll learn are transferable skills that are useful in the workforce. This course helps to build confidence especially when speaking in front of an audience, logical thinking and planning, as well as time management.

Overall, a happy student of BEC! 🙂

Vanna Chhay, Cambodia From Google Review September 30, 2019

default image

… the most wonderful decisions of my life

Coming to BEC for diploma in TESOL was one of the most wonderful decisions of my life. It is a lovely place with a good collection of books in their library and extremely supportive staff. Mr Kennedy and Ms Alvina are great teachers and were always there to help and motivate me in all aspects of my learning journey. Yu Chin is very sweet , patient and supportive. I made many friends and have really sweet memories to cherish. I was home bound for almost 6 years and had lost confidence in speaking to people, but now I have come to an end of my course and am a very confident person unlike before. I am and will always be thankful to BEC for all that I have gained.

Akshata Mishra - Indian, DP Holder From Google Review September 28, 2019

default image

…has been fantastic

I just completed my course from BEC. My experience has been fantastic. I joined BEC with no teaching background. I wasn't sure if I could complete this course successfully, but thanks to trainers Kennedy and Alvina, who always encouraged me. They are passionate and patient. They made the lessons interesting and fun and provided constructive feedback. I am grateful to have them as my mentor. The supporting staff Yu Chin is very supportive, always willing to accommodate your requests. She will go extra mile to help you. I have made wonderful friends in BEC. I am glad I chose BEC. I will definitely recommend anyone wanting to explore this profession to join BEC. Thank you BEC family for all the support in my learning journey.

Preethi Kailasam - Singapore PR From Google Review September 22, 2019

default image

…the lessons are engaging

This course has a well balanced curriculum as it teaches not only the theoretical aspects of the English language, there are many opportunities to try out lesson activities where we can hone our teaching skills while learning from our classmates! With two encouraging and experienced teachers (shout out to Kennedy and Alvina), the lessons are engaging, especially with many of us attending lessons after work. I'm also extremely thankful to Yu Chin for sharing useful tips and clarifying the doubts I had before and during the course!

Fam Hui Yuen - Singapore From Google Review September 21, 2019

default image

…this course has helped me build my confidence with its warm and welcoming environment

BEC is a wonderful place! The course was really enjoyable and fun, I truly enjoyed my time there. I made lots of new friends and the staff was really helpful and would go out of the way to provide to me help in any way they can. I came into their TESOL course will no teaching background, I had some problems with public speaking too. But this course has helped me build my confidence with its warm and welcoming environment. It also further enhanced my interest in teaching as well! I resonated with what was taught in class and i am eager for the many things BEC has prepared me for. This is only a part of my journey but I am glad to have started it from here.

Fakhrur Razi - Singapore From Google Review September 3, 2019

default image

The course helped me overcome my anxiety of speaking in front of everyone

The teachers were supportive. The staffs were really helpful, especially YUCHIN, she was always there to encourages me. I have made some new friends here. The course helped me overcome my anxiety during speaking in front of everyone. I am truly enjoyed my days at BEC.

Chloe Luk YM - China From Google Review September 3, 2019

default image

Every lesson was fun and packed full of activities

Every lesson was fun and packed full of activities. The teachers Kennedy and Alvina are very knowledgeable in teaching and are very supportive. The lessons are nicely paced and the resources available are so helpful for the exams and practicum. Big thank you to admin Yu Chin as well for being lovely and supportive even after I’ve finished my studies. I learnt so much and I can’t wait to use the skills I’ve acquired. Thank you again to the BEC staff and my classmates for making my time there so enjoyable!

Nicole Fung - Singapore From Google Review August 25, 2019

default image

The class size along with interactive way of teaching makes the course highly engaging and fun

I enrolled for the course with much apprehension as I was out of the teaching sphere for more than a decade, however the teaching faculty, Kennedy and Alvina along with Yu Chin (Admin) were very encouraging and kept boosting my confidence all along. The course material and readily available teaching aids are quiet helpful. The class size along with interactive way of teaching makes the course highly engaging and fun. I have made some wonderful friends here. All in all, it was a delightful experience learning at BEC!

Reena Muniz - from Indian, From Google Review August 11, 2019

default image

Thank you for making learning fun!

I'd really enjoyed my learning journey at BEC. The teachers are engaging and the administrators are personable! I've definitely made a couple of friends there and the skills picked up are very applicable in the classroom. Thank you for making learning fun! 🙂

Amandaz Ng - Singapore From Google Review August 3, 2019

default image

The course has also given me the opportunity to build confidence in delivering a lesson in front of a class

I had an amazing journey at BEC! The trainers - Kennedy and Alvina made lessons engaging and easy to follow while the staff - Yu Chin was always helpful and friendly. The course has also given me the opportunity to build confidence in delivering a lesson in front of a class.

Leta Soh - Singapore From Google Review August 1, 2019

default image

It was an inspiring journey of learning at BEC

It was an inspiring journey of learning at BEC. The trainers (Kennedy and Alvina) are very experienced and engaging. The staff Yu Chin is very friendly and helpful. I have enjoyed my time there. Highly recommend.

Pearl Yeo - Singapore From Google Review July 31, 2019

default image

Teachers are very approachable and accommodating

My experience at British Education Centre was absolutely fantastic. Timings of the classes and location of the centre suited me the best. What I liked was the hands on learning experience along with the theoretical part. Teachers are very approachable and accommodating. Overall a wonderful experience.

Sherry-Ann Hussain - Singapore From Google Review July 28, 2019

default image

The course will prepare you well to speak in front of students…

The staff are helpful and experienced, and the location is convenient as well. The course will prepare you well to speak in front of students as there are opportunities during lessons for you to speak or do activities with your classmates before your practicum.

By Gloria Liew – Singapore From Google Review July 28, 2019

default image

…an experience of self-discovery for me

I've finally completed the TESOL course with BEC. It has been an amazing experience. I learned more than what i've expected to learn. I came in just to learn how to teach but came out learning more about myself too. So, it was also an experience of self-discovery for me.

The course helped me develop skills, techniques and helped me grow as a person. I found encouragement with the people I've encountered and inspiration from the trainers and assessors.

Having completed the course left me happier, with more friends, and more confident with myself!

By Miguel Nepomuceno – Philipines From Google Review July 10, 2019

default image

I am happy that I went with the British Education Centre…

I completed the intensive TESOL course with the BEC centre and found that this was exactly what I was looking for and more. The classes are very interactive to constantly prepare you for teaching in the real life. Prior to this I was working in a different industry but the trainers (Alvina and Kennedy) built my confidence to be able to comfortably work in the education sector. With great resources at hand and good class sizes I am happy that I went with the British Education Centre, I have met some amazing friends and have learnt more than I thought was possible in a month!!

Tolu Odumuyiwa - Singapore From Google Review July 9, 2019

default image

Great trainer, great environment, great staff, great BEC.

I feel great that i have completed the TESOL course here. Great trainer, great environment, great staff, great BEC. You will definitely find course valuable than the cost. I can do it and you can do it too.

Sally Choon Siew - Singapore From Google Review June 23, 2019

default image

A really conducive and great environment to expand your skills into becoming a TESOL teacher.

A really conducive and great environment to expand your skills into becoming a TESOL teacher. However, this course is even applicable for all teachers covering an exclusive coursework of upgrading skills at such an affordable price! I didnt expect to learn so much about teaching as well as myself. Yay me! Yay BEC

Natasha Hamid - Singapore From Google Review May 29, 2019

default image

I would highly recommend BEC to anyone looking to learn about teaching English.

I would highly recommend BEC to anyone looking to learn about teaching English. The trainers, Alvina and Kennedy, come with great experience and expertise. The content is informative and interesting. The course as a whole has taught me a lot about teaching English and helped me grow in confidence to stand in front of a class and deliver a lesson. The friends I have made throughout this course are great. And the staff are very professional and friendly. All in all I've had a wonderful and memorable experience at BEC. I would highly reccomend it

Benedict Tan - Singapore From Google Review May 27, 2019

default image

My experience here at BEC was meaningful and fun

The lessons conducted at the BEC are interesting and easy to follow. The trainers (Alvina and Kennedy) are experienced and very helpful. Also, the centre is in a convenient place, only a 5-minute walk from Tanjong Pagar MRT, and it's very clean too. My experience here at BEC was meaningful and fun, and I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Lynette Yeo - Singapore From Google Review May 17, 2019

default image

Choosing BEC was one of the best decisions I’ve made in my life.

Choosing BEC was one of the best decisions I've made in my life. I do not have any experience in teaching and not really good at public speaking. But within a few months, I've gained the confidence to be able to deliver a 45 min English lesson to actual EFL students using the methods taught in the TESOL course! It was a tough journey for me but made easier with guidance from experienced trainers (Kennedy and Alvina) and engaging interactive lessons. Administratively, Yu Chin made sure I sat for all my exams and coordinated practicum schedules. If you are looking to take the TESOL diploma course, call BEC today!

Gilbert Lee - Singapore From Google Review May 13, 2019

default image

…this would be the best place to go to

If you’re looking for a nurturing environment to upgrade your teaching skills for teaching English as a Second Language, this would be the best place to go to. The trainers (Kennedy and Alvina) are wonderful, experienced and knowledgeable, and are always willing to help students! The staff there are also very friendly and helpful. Hesitate no further! They will guide you towards the teaching path for TESOL (:

Shou Jin Ng - Singapore From Google Review April 28, 2019

default image

BEC is a great institution for aspiring ESL teachers with or without experience

BEC is a great institution for aspiring ESL teachers with or without experience. Each session is conducted in an engaging and interesting manner by the lead trainer, Kennedy. A special thanks as well to the administration team for their countless support and encouragement!

Shirley Thaisai-Chng From Google Review April 27, 2019

default image

It was a precious experience!

BEC has taught me how to teach English in a fun, active way that engages the learners and facilitates opportunities for them to interact with the language meaningfully, beyond the textbook. This enjoyable approach to teaching is also reflected in the way BEC trains us to become competent ESL teachers. I have no regrets signing up for this TESOL course as I have learnt so much about language-teaching methodologies, lesson planning and so much more. I have also gained many like-minded friends through this course 🙂 Thank you all at BEC~!! It was a precious experience!!

Elain Gian - Singaporean From Google Review April 24, 2019

default image

I’m glad that I chose the BEC

It was a wonderful journey to acquire the TESOL at the BEC.
Kennedy is an inspiring, encouraging, and ever supporting teacher and the administration team is always there when the students need any kind of help.
I'm glad that I chose the BEC and I can guarantee anyone who considers to get TESOL at BEC 'rest assured' ,as Kennedy always says, you'll be satisfied.

Hyesook Jeon - Korea From Google Review April 11, 2019

default image

5 out of 5 !

Probably the most fun I ever had learning in a classroom. Would definitely recommend BEC as the staff and trainers are friendly, lessons taught were fun and informative. 5 out of 5 !

Qi Wei Yuen - Singapore From Google Review April 10, 2019

default image

BEC had been a great school with great support in many aspect

BEC had been a great school with great support in many aspect. Definitely recommend those who intend to take up TESOL course.

Yoshimi Tan - Singapore From Google Review April 1, 2019

default image

…interesting journey

It was a fun-filled and interesting journey! Many thanks to the trainers, especially Kennedy and Yu Chin for always being patient with any enquiries as well as being super sweet all the time!

Dawn Suwanie - Japan From Google Review March 28, 2019

default image

The curriculum is comprehensive and lessons are interactive and engaging

Lessons are interactive and engaging.

I took the Diploma in TESOL at BEC and I have to say that it has been a memorable journey for me. Before signing up, I was researching many other schools that were offering the same course, but after a sit-in session at BEC, I immediately signed up for the course. The curriculum is comprehensive and lessons are interactive and engaging. There are countless opportunities during the lessons for the learners to put to practice and apply what is taught. This hands-on approach was a huge draw for me.

Kennedy is a great instructor who is very knowledgeable and encouraging. He never fails to keep us on our toes which I must say prepares us well for the real classroom environment. For that I am very appreciative.

Yu Chin has been absolutely supportive during my learning journey providing guidance and advice where necessary. Her care and concern for the learners goes beyond her call of duty. I am ever grateful for that.

Karishma Daryanani From Google Review March 28, 2019

1 2 3 8