Testimonials

STATEMENT: The Committee for Private Education Group, Singapore (CPE) requires in its Advertising Code for Private Education Institutions, published on 10 April 2012, that testimonials must be from existing or former students of a school and must not be fictitious or false. Testimonials should be accompanied by the name of the student, a description of how the student is related to a school, and when the testimonial was given. A school must be able to show to the CPE verification of the truthfulness of the testimonials from school records and to substantiate that the testimonials reflect the typical experience of the students. The testimonials below fully conform with these requirements of the CPE.

default image

It provides a homely atmosphere ideal for learning where you teach as you learn and learn as you teach

The British Education Centre is one of the best place to get a diploma in TESOL. Classes are interactive and engaging which explores your creativity and help you gain practical experience on teaching. It provides a homely atmosphere ideal for learning where you teach as you learn and learn as you teach. Their teaching methods are comprehensive and ideal to help you enhance your teaching ability and skill and to gain confidence. Overall, it is the perfect place to learn more about teaching and yourself with the help of the wonderful and hardworking staff. I would highly recommend to those interested in teaching English Language to join BEC.

Moushumi Das From Facebook's review February 4, 2018

default image

This course is excellent in the way it was organised and executed

This course is excellent in the way it was organised and executed. The trainer, Kennedy, was enthusiastic and well prepared, and he is a great teacher. He is very knowledgeable about the course and the industry, and inspired me to learn more about teaching methods. Yu Chin was great and very supportive of me from the day I made enquiries – ages before I started the course! Thank you so much, BEC, for being so supportive!

Teo Shan Mei Rachel Tina – Singapore January 8, 2018

default image

Every lesson, I learnt something new

Mr Kennedy is very passionate in training us. He makes the lesson very interesting and practical and he is able to keep me awake and interested to keep coming back for lesson. Every lesson, I learnt something new.

Lim Chiew Peng Serene – Singapore December 20, 2017

default image

I learnt many useful techniques in creating an impactful lesson for students

I learnt many useful techniques in creating an impactful lesson for students. These are the skills that could also be applied for non-teaching work, such as business presentations and schooling my kid. The centre staffs and trainer really made learning conducive and something to look forward after work.

Fong Yoong Kheong – Singapore December 15, 2017

default image

This is a great place for TESOL course

Graduated recently. This is a great place for TESOL course. Dedicated and experienced Trainer. Friendly and helpful support staff. Anyone looking for a TESOL course should come here and enjoy learning. Lessons are fun and engaging. My wonderful and friendly classmates and I were always looking forward to the lessons at BEC.

Source: Google Review

Peterson Lee December 10, 2017

default image

Highly recommend BEC if you’re looking to kick-start your career as an ESL Teacher

Highly recommend BEC if you're looking to kick-start your career as an ESL Teacher. I've had the best guidance, and gained very constructive feedback from my 8 week course. The admin staff were wonderful too - they made the entire learning process very smooth for students.

Celesta Chee November 17, 2017

default image

A learning experience beyond great!

British Education Centre gave me a brief but life changing education in classroom engagement. As an experienced teacher, I wish I was enlightened earlier to see how flexible and practical language learning could be. The support staff and Yu Chin were approachable and beyond helpful. They have become dear friends I still consult. The Head Trainer, Kennedy, transformed my perspective in pedagogy and student engagement. It has enhanced and value-added to my passion for teaching. A learning experience beyond great!

Source: Google Review

Rhoda Fu November 10, 2017

default image

The flexibility of the curriculum also helped me a lot as I juggled study with work

The journey of learning at BEC was so enjoyable and enriching. The staff are helpful and approachable. The flexibility of the curriculum also helped me a lot as I juggled study with work. I'm really grateful and appreciate these memories. Thank you BEC..

Lee Huifen Irene October 14, 2017

default image

When I was teaching part time he helped me understand and helped me with books so that I could teach my kids better.

Before starting class at British Education Centre, signing up with Yu Chin was a warm experience and she was very helpful and patient in explaining everything. Upon the first day of class, Meeting Mr Kennedy gave me a very warm feeling. As a teacher he made the class very fun, he explained everything very well and his teaching was easy to understand. He made every to be teacher happy and even after work we still had the energy during class and after class. He is also very helpful with the students lesson plan for their exam and he is so willing to help to make sure we all pass well and do well. He's a very good teacher indeed that I am so Glad I have met. When I was teaching part time he helped me understand and helped me with books so that I could teach my kids better. Bernie is also a very good and warm person that I am also Glad I have met. Going to this school to learn and to understand how to be a good teacher in the future is worth the experience. No regrets at all. I will miss them all so much and I will miss his classes too. Thank you so much Mr Kennedy, Yu Chin and Bernie. Love you all!

Kellynne Elizabeth Liong September 13, 2017

default image

My trainer is very informative and was able to share many of his experiences with us.

My trainer is very informative and was able to share many of his experiences with us.

Amanda Lam Wye Kei – Singapore August 20, 2017

default image

This course is indeed very interesting and eye-opening for me.

This course is indeed very interesting and eye-opening for me. I have learnt a lot of skills from the class.

Lee Kum Weng Peterson – Singapore August 15, 2017

default image

Thumbs up BEC!

Diploma in TESOL is certainly a very useful course. It is highly recommended to those who wish to teach ESL. The teaching staff is very experienced and knowledgeable. The school is managed by a highly effective and efficient administration team. Thumbs up BEC! Keep up the great work.

Shirley Lim July 3, 2017

Best place to go for classroom coaching for TESOL

Best place to go for classroom coaching for TESOL.

Veena Bakhle India June 29, 2017

…always engaging

Kennedy is a gifted teacher who models to us students what it means to engage the class. His classes are always engaging, with everyone involved. Through my time at BEC, I have also made many good friends who have encouraged me in this journey of becoming a teacher. Honest feedback, sincere care, and genuine friendships are what I have received from the course in addition to a solid foundation on becoming a teacher. Thank you BEC for the great work you are doing and believing in me and giving me this chance to become an English teacher.

Shuyi Chua Singapore June 24, 2017

Great centre to do your TESOL course!

Great centre to do your TESOL course! Excellent teaching by Kennedy and lessons are filled with lots of workshops and group work that prepare you for the real world of teaching. I would highly recommend this course!

Sarah Tranter UK June 22, 2017

I learnt an enormous amount about teaching English

BEC provided excellent support for completing my TESOL course and, in the one month that I was there, I learnt an enormous amount about teaching English, and also about my abilities and competence. I think that what makes it stand out as a centre of excellence is the quality of the teaching: it is really professional, engaging and inspiring and equips students for real-life teaching, which is extremely valuable! I would definitely recommend the BEC for anyone in Singapore who has a passion, or even a professional or personal interest in teaching English.

Hannah Tranter UK June 8, 2017

After completing the course I feel a hundred times more confident in my teaching abilities…

I recently completed the 1 month intensive course towards a diploma in TESOL at British Education Centre.
Throughout my 4 weeks at BEC I was introduced to an immense amount of
ESL related and relevant material.
Each module of the course provided me with incredibly valuable information that will without a doubt aid me in my future career as an ESL teacher.
The support I recieved from the head tutor, the course coordinator and my fellow classmates was invaluable.
Although this month of study was easily the most challenging and demanding of my life, I am so grateful to have completed my diploma with BEC as their curriculum, management and overall standard of education was impeccable.
After completing the course I feel a hundred times more confident in my teaching abilities and knowledge of all areas of TESOL.
I would recommend the British Education Centre to anyone who is serious about becoming a seriously good ESL teacher!
Thank you BEC, you have been life changing.
Many thanks, Harriet.

Harriet Josey-Kerr New Zealand June 8, 2017

Thank you for your continued support

Thank you for your continued support, kind encouragement and good advice in my journey to be a better teacher. God bless.our

Loke Ursula Singapore March 18, 2017

A wonderful challenge and learning opportunity

The course has been a wonderful challenge and learning opportunity for me. I have made great friends and have met people from different walks of life. I have learned not only the material but principles that I can take with me as a future teacher and person in general.

Annabel Rozario Australia March 5, 2017

Simply Amazing

This course is simply amazing. Not only could you meet friends from different countries, you get to brush up on your presentation skills, improve on your English an also learn the different styles of teaching.

Fernando Lee Singapore March 3, 2017

There was never a dull moment

I learn a lot during the course and made many new friends. Every single lesson was fun and exciting. There was never a dull moment.

Dorothy Chan Hien Leng Singapore February 24, 2017

Building on so many skills that will surely have a lasting impact

When I enrolled with this TESOL program, I had one goal in mind: to earn my certification. I didn't realize at the time that I would meet so many amazing people along the way, that my eyes would be opened to so many new and exciting culture from all over the globe, and that I would be building on so many skills that will surely have a lasting impact on my life. Thank you British Education Centre--on the last hurdle now!

Hali Rossiter Canada February 5, 2017

BEC has done a great job

BEC has done a great job of engaging the students throughout the 4 modules of LTTC TESOL. The course itself provides a good insight and prepare the new teachers to engage in experimental teaching for his/her students.

Ng Yew Chee Singapore January 25, 2017

It was the right decision

It was the right decision for me to choose pursuing my TESOL Diploma at BEC. The trainer, Kennedy, was very engaging, approachable and generous in giving tips and advices on teaching ESL students. Yu Chin was very helpful and accommodating in meeting the students' needs. I strongly recommend BEC as the ideal centre to attain your TESOL diploma.

Zuraidah Mahat Singapore January 21, 2017

default image

Informative and enjoyable

BEC conducted classes in a timely, organised fashion, with the right focus helping students to acquire the skills of teaching.  The classes are very informative and enjoyable.

Anamika Agrawal India December 20, 2016

I enjoyed every minute of it

I had to work hard and the course was challenging but I enjoyed every minute of it. The trainer was excellent and gave me all the guidance I needed. I hope taking this course and getting the Diploma will expand my horizon in the future.

Yoko Kitano Japan October 20, 2016

I’d like to thank my trainer

I’d like to thank my trainer Kennedy Albar for imparting all his knowledge and time inside and outside class to us. I’d like to also thank Yu Chin for being such a positive and patient administrator when dealing with me when I was overseas.

Bernie Lu Malaysia October 6, 2016

Deepen your language skills

BEC is where you deepen your language skills and develop the necessary techniques to become an educator.

M Sukri Kadola Singapore September 29, 2016

The best course I’ve ever taken

This course was the best course I’ve ever taken. Kennedy, Yu-chin and Rita, thank you for everything you’ve done for me. Thank you.

Urantseren Boldbaatar Mongolia September 28, 2016

1 2 3 5