Testimonials

STATEMENT: The Committee for Private Education Group, Singapore (CPE) requires in its Advertising Code for Private Education Institutions, published on 10 April 2012, that testimonials must be from existing or former students of a school and must not be fictitious or false. Testimonials should be accompanied by the name of the student, a description of how the student is related to a school, and when the testimonial was given. A school must be able to show to the CPE verification of the truthfulness of the testimonials from school records and to substantiate that the testimonials reflect the typical experience of the students. The testimonials below fully conform with these requirements of the CPE.

default image

BEC is highly recommended…

I learnt so much from this course and in addition, it has never been a boring lesson. The four months had been so enjoyable as Kennedy kept the class engaging. The many little group work or role-plays that we had were all a built-up towards building self-confidence in delivering a lesson in front of a class. That is certainly of paramount importance for a teacher. I have never seen such excellent administrative support from Yu Chin and staff, who had never fail to render whatever administrative that a student needs in the school. BEC is highly recommended if you are considering a course here.

Julius Tseng--Singapore From Google Review July 3, 2018

default image

…BEC made me realise that it was also crucial to craft lessons that are student-centric and engaging

I used to think that teaching English to international students was mostly about making sure they got their grammar right! While that may be important, the lessons at BEC made me realise that it was also crucial to craft lessons that are student-centric and engaging. After all, students will be able to learn the language much better if you make their learning experience a fun and meaningful one for them.

If you would like to learn how to become an engaging ESL teacher, I recommend taking the TESOL course at BEC!

Shermaine Ang -- Singapore From Google Review July 1, 2018

default image

BEC is an excellent institution for doing TESOL

BEC is an excellent institution for doing TESOL. The administrative support was excellent and the trainer brings with him a wealth of experience to the class.

Julius Teng Yau Meng -- Singapore June 30, 2018

default image

They go the extra mile

I loved my learning journey with British Education Centre. All the staffs and instructors are extremely supportive. They go the extra mile to make their students' learning experience comfortable and memorable too.

Antara Bhattacharjee -- India From Google Review June 29, 2018

default image

Words will never be enough to describe how much support I received in BEC

Thank you so much, BEC! Being under your wing really made me realize my true calling.

I still remember that day when I reached out via email, I was unsure and a little bit lost, but after talking to Yu Chin, she made me feel at ease right away. I started my journey with you and I never looked back.

Amid the stress and hurdles of daily life, I pushed and pushed to attend class. Those three hours of class after work were worth it. Every lesson was taught in the best way possible, as it was engaging and empowering. I learned so much.

There was a point when I had to pause from my classes to focus on work. I am really glad that I was able to come back to finish all my modules and exams! Yesterday was my final practicum, and the emotions I felt during the class was enough to tell me that I made the right decision. I feel so much gratitude and pride to have completed this journey with you.

Words will never be enough to describe how much support I received in BEC.

Yu Chin, you’ve been a constant person in my life, guiding me through it all. Your words gave me strength. I cannot thank you enough!

Kennedy, your passion truly shone through in every lesson. You’ve shown me that I can do this, and I will always be grateful for that. I am fortunate to have had a teacher like you. Thank you so much!

Sarah Marigomen -- Philippines From Google Review June 25, 2018

default image

I like how BEC emphasises engagement …

I like how BEC emphasises engagement with second language learners during our lesson delivery. I used to think that teaching English to these learners was about getting them to understand the technicalities of the English Language. However, the course made me realise how it was important for learners to remain engaged throughout the lesson. This ranges from ‘warming’ the students up emotionally before teaching the language item and even coming up with activities to allow the learners to have meaningful practice of what has been taught.

Shermaine Ang – Singapore June 17, 2018

default image

They have the best teacher which I believe covers the important part of education

BEC is one of the first educational institution that I have attended. They have all the qualities of a great academic institution. They have the best teacher which I believe covers the important part of education. Cheers and all the best BEC!!

Parthivan S/O Ramaya – Singapore June 17, 2018

default image

I have never enjoyed lessons as much as I enjoyed BEC classes

I have never enjoyed lessons as much as I enjoyed BEC classes. Topics of discussion came to life and my Trainer, the inimitable Mr Kennedy Albar, has become my inspiration and truly, the best teacher I have ever had to privilege to learn from. He’s “spirit” lives on inside me for all my future classes and students, and he continues to be my Perfect Mentor. Yu Chin has been singularly wonderful and my rock throughout my time here. Always ready to provide support and advice, she has made it possible for me to be the best that I can be. I love them both.

Caroline Cheryll Kim Sim – Malaysia May 26, 2018

default image

I think this course was very good and I learnt a lot.”

I think this course was very good and I learnt a lot.

Antara Bhattacharjee -- India May 26, 2018

default image

I am happy that I came to the right place to do my TESOL course,

I am happy that I came to the right place to do my TESOL course, British Education Centre. It is not just a matter of teaching English but much more. When I was finding it difficult to cope, my trainer, Kennedy Albar encouraged me to press on and not give up. Yu Chin, the administration staff also kept on encouraging me. She gave support to me in many other ways. Now I have completed my course well. I want to convey my thanks to both of them and they make BEC shine brightly above the rest as a TESOL training centre.

Anna Tan From Google Review May 20, 2018

default image

Supportive and conducive learning environment

If you are thinking of doing a Diploma in TESOL, I highly recommend the British Education Centre for these reasons:
1. Supportive and conducive learning environment. Kennedy Albar, the head trainer is super knowledgeable and professional. There is never a dull moment in his class. We are constantly engaged and actively learning.
2. Efficient and reliable administrative support. From the first time I made contact with Yu Chin to arrange for a trial sit-in, to signing up, arranging class schedule, exam and practicum schedule, every step of the way is taken care of. I only have to focus on learning!
3. Classmates from different walks of life. The camaraderie we developed is amazing, and such an unexpected bonus!

Tan Guat Cheng - Singapore From Google Review May 6, 2018

default image

There is never a dull moment in his class

If you are thinking of doing a Diploma in TESOL, I highly recommend the British Education Centre for these reasons:
1. Supportive and conducive learning environment. Kennedy Albar, the head trainer is super knowledgeable and professional. There is never a dull moment in his class. We are constantly engaged and actively learning.
2. Efficient and reliable administrative support. From the first time I made contact with Yu Chin to arrange for a trial sit-in, to signing up, arranging class schedule, exam and practicum schedule, every step of the way is taken care of. I only have to focus on learning!
3. Classmates from different walks of life. The camaraderie we developed is amazing, and such an unexpected bonus!From

Guat Cheng Tan - Singapore From Google Review May 2, 2018

default image

BEC had provided me the right tools to impart my knowledge efficiently

BEC had provided me the right tools to impart my knowledge efficiently.

Ken Sadikin Ng -- Singapore April 28, 2018

default image

Great place to meet people and learn about teaching English

Great place to meet people and learn about teaching English.

Nicholas Teo -- Singapore April 28, 2018

default image

…expanded my view about what it takes to teach English

I learnt a lot and the course has expanded my view about what it takes to teach English. The trainer and admin staff are very attentive and supportive. I enjoyed the course! Thank you for the encouragement and input into my life.

Tan Yeow Khuan – Singapore April 21, 2018

default image

A lot of teaching is done by giving examples that allow students to understand the content better

The administrators/course coordinators are really helpful and friendly. They do not make you feel uncomfortable and always reassuring should you have any queries. Trainer is very clear and is a really good mentor to students. A lot of teaching is done by giving examples that allow students to understand the content better.

Indrayanti Binte Abdul Muin – Singapore March 3, 2018

default image

You definitely deserve five stars rating!

I had signed up with BEC because I was never pressurised by the staff to sign up, even after sitting in (it's free!) for a class conducted by the head trainer Kennedy. I had also enjoyed that session because Kennedy could engage his students and the students would reciprocate with their enthusiasm. I am really glad that I had made the right decision to choose BEC. Kennedy and the office staff have been most helpful throughout my course in the last few months. You definitely deserve five stars rating!

Poh Lay Tan From Google Review February 20, 2018

default image

It provides a homely atmosphere ideal for learning where you teach as you learn and learn as you teach

The British Education Centre is one of the best place to get a diploma in TESOL. Classes are interactive and engaging which explores your creativity and help you gain practical experience on teaching. It provides a homely atmosphere ideal for learning where you teach as you learn and learn as you teach. Their teaching methods are comprehensive and ideal to help you enhance your teaching ability and skill and to gain confidence. Overall, it is the perfect place to learn more about teaching and yourself with the help of the wonderful and hardworking staff. I would highly recommend to those interested in teaching English Language to join BEC.

Moushumi Das From Facebook review February 4, 2018

default image

Most importantly, I learnt practical skills that I can utilise in my job immediately.

I have no lack of high praises for the education that I have received at BEC. The courses were of rigorous standard, the lecturers held high standards, and the lessons were always interactive. I was thoroughly supported throughout my course of study and forged friendships along the way. Most importantly, I learnt practical skills that I can utilise in my job immediately.

Choo Wei Kai Lance – Singapore January 20, 2018

default image

This course is excellent in the way it was organised and executed

This course is excellent in the way it was organised and executed. The trainer, Kennedy, was enthusiastic and well prepared, and he is a great teacher. He is very knowledgeable about the course and the industry, and inspired me to learn more about teaching methods. Yu Chin was great and very supportive of me from the day I made enquiries – ages before I started the course! Thank you so much, BEC, for being so supportive!

Teo Shan Mei Rachel Tina – Singapore January 8, 2018

default image

Every lesson, I learnt something new

Mr Kennedy is very passionate in training us. He makes the lesson very interesting and practical and he is able to keep me awake and interested to keep coming back for lesson. Every lesson, I learnt something new.

Lim Chiew Peng Serene – Singapore December 20, 2017

default image

I learnt many useful techniques in creating an impactful lesson for students

I learnt many useful techniques in creating an impactful lesson for students. These are the skills that could also be applied for non-teaching work, such as business presentations and schooling my kid. The centre staffs and trainer really made learning conducive and something to look forward after work.

Fong Yoong Kheong – Singapore December 15, 2017

1 2 3 6